Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

So I have been able to resurrect the blueprints for the 1882 Torres classical guitar…very, very luckily. As it turns out I had a copy of the bracing pattern in a separate file with the 1882 Torres plans…I had them on a USB stick because I wanted to move them to another computer and with a stroke of good luck I forgot to delete those files from the USB.

The side view is almost entirely gone, but that’s not the end of the world. It will only take an hour or two to re-draw that. The bracing pattern and front perspective, plus the neck and headstock, still remain. Hooray! I will get these done and make them publicly available as soon as possible.

However! Until that time, I am releasing the front perspective as it is in its current state (unfinished, missing some dimensions, and with no side or back view). You can find it by clicking on the image below, and it will be permanently available (at least until it is replaced by the full drawing) on the ‘Open Source (Free) blueprints’ page (link at the top of the page). I wish you Bon Lutherie!

