Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Have been working every day 12 hours for a week or two…exhaustion is long past set in, but regardless I’ve managed to find a couple of hours to work on this project and it’s coming along quite nicely.

First step – make some cheese bread from scratch!

After that I hogged out material for the pickup routes and the wire channel, then screwed down my acrylic template.

Routed out the cavities. Had some tearout from rushing and not being careful (exhaustion) but it will be hidden in the end under the pickguard anyways. I will patch it up and clean it up a bit later.

This is what I’m going for – same as my first build (the prototype). All gold hardware, two humbuckers – one volume, one tone, and a blend pot instead of a toggle switch. Gotoh TOM bridge and stop tailpiece.

The headstock inlay has been order from DePaule supply, so I’m looking forward to having that here so I can finish up the neck.

