Hi All –

I have had quite a few comments regarding missing pictures from the site. Unfortunately I used to host my picture files on another website, which has since gone down. As a result a lot of my photos which were not backed up were lost.

Over the next few days I will be trying to get them back up – at least for the ones which I had backups of, I can re-post them using WordPress. A lot of these files were unfortunately from years ago though and have been sadly lost forever.

I did not expect this blog to be so popular with the tutorials etc., but since I have had comments from a number of people now, I will be re-doing my handplane building tutorial soon with new pictures (and since I’m taking the time I will try to include new things like making fancy wedges etc.), as well as making effort to recover pictures from older guitar builds etc.

Cheers,

Murk

