Tags

, , , , ,

So I decided to update the header image for the website – hope you all like it! I figured that a new Era called for a slightly different image, and I thought it was time for radically different look.

While in the past I’ve had pretty traditional pictures of Guitars, Paintings, etc., I went for something more modern – but combined with a traditional painting featuring a guitarist. The figure is a portrait of Monsieur Aublet, by French painter Guillaume Voiriot (Circa 1782) which I obtained from the online archives of the Metropolitan Museum of art.

Here it is!

HGLNew

And, for your viewing pleasure, a blast from the past! I attached all of the headers that have been used for the website in the past below.

newbanner.jpg

copy-hgl8.jpg

hgl-new-3.jpg

hgl-new.jpg

hgl-again.jpg

hgl-iv.jpg

 

 

